Real Estate Professional forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Commission-free, not for me.

Notify me of new replies via email
LukeWyatt | 07 Nov 2014, 09:42 AM Agree 0
I have a potential client who is contemplating the use of commission-free sites. I’ve tried to explain all the shortcomings of those sites but I’m a relatively new agent and not sure how else to win the business. What can I do that the sites aren’t doing?
  • DaveB | 07 Nov 2014, 12:20 PM Agree 0
    Even if you do the BARE minimum, your still doing more then those com free sites. Everyone thinks they can sell their own house but then they don't get the price they want or the house doesn't EVEN SELL and then they still complain about a commission. but if they went with a REALTOR the first time the house would have sold FASTER and for MORE MONEY.

Tell your clients that your trained as a real estate PROFESSIONAL and the website is not doing anything for them except for listing on the MLS.
  • | 07 Nov 2014, 12:25 PM Agree 0
    I have a comprehensive list of the services I offer my clients -- everything from making showing appointments and hosting open houses, to negotiation and offer construction. Show your clients this list, and compare that to the services that DIY home sale sites offer -- that is, nothing!
  • LukeWyatt | 07 Nov 2014, 03:52 PM Agree 0
    So the goal is to prove the commission is worth it, I get that. Are there any specific tips or things you can do to show the client what they’re paying for is worth more than a listing? It seems like I have to sell them on selling them a house. Thanks for all the tips btw!
  • Peter | 08 Nov 2014, 12:11 PM Agree 0