Real Estate Professional forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Daily Market Update

Notify me of new replies via email
Real Estate Professional | 20 Jan 2015, 08:57 AM Agree 0
TD says housing boom masking other challenges... House prices continue to fall in Calgary... New website aims to cut commissions... Record home prices in Vancouver for 2014... Buyer sought lawsuit against agent over condo sale...
  • EGO Agents | 20 Jan 2015, 10:27 AM Agree 0
    working for what you pay for is such a dinasour REALTOR response!!! They keep selling their over inflated,unjustified ,bloated model.
    Plenty of people work tremendously hard,offer incredible services and do it for a lot less than ego agents think they are worth.

Plenty of Brokerages that offer to list for a 1,000 and sell for a1, them and lets stop the greed that society keeps pushing..
  • | 20 Jan 2015, 10:42 AM Agree 0
    I'm a Realtor and I work for ALOT of clients who tried the "cheaper"route first. They turn back to agents because their houses don't sell. So they're back where they started only they're wallets are a few thousand dollars lighter. These discount brokerages get paid for providing no service. It's a brilliant business model. Unfortunately , they're the only ones that win. Realtors are still in business because we provide a necessary service. Case and point.
  • Dinasours | 20 Jan 2015, 10:48 AM Agree 0
    another dinasour response "somebody used a low commissioned realtor and it didn't work" such a bogus defense...I Know lots of people who used a high commissioned agent and with no success and ended up using a low rate service with success..

too many agents, fees are too high. lawyers make only a 1,000 and they do just as much work, all agents do is look at previous sales shoot for that in lisitng and sales...they should be lucky and be appreciated that someone pays them a 1,000 for being a tour guide,taxi service