Real Estate Professional forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Fed up with board fees? You’re not alone

Notify me of new replies via email
Real Estate Professional | 18 Mar 2015, 08:39 AM Agree 1
Agents are questioning the resilience of their local boards as those associations face increasing pressure to make sold data public.
  • | 18 Mar 2015, 11:39 AM Agree 0
    How about doing it the European way? No MLS. No data. And agents typically double end everything at 10% commission. Let's do that!
  • Tired | 18 Mar 2015, 12:15 PM Agree 1
    Mls system should be de activated and
    Control of market knowledge should be put back
    Into the brokerages and realtors. The public
    Still can access information off of individual brokerage
    Websites. As a realtor I feel that I pay the monthly
    Fees to access the Mls system to speediate my services
    To clients. I don't pay the fees for a person to tell me
    What their neighbor house sold for. As far as the associations
    That are in place to take care of our industry, our jobs
    Our lively hoods, your not doing it. So that being said accept
    Your failures and maybe seek out alternative through others
    That can.
  • N Brown | 18 Mar 2015, 12:44 PM Agree 1