Real Estate Professional forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Go in the office?

Notify me of new replies via email
Penny L. | 14 Jan 2015, 10:03 AM Agree 0
How often do you go in the office? I know this is the poll question this week, but I barely ever go in the office. It just seems like such a waste of time - why go in the office just to turn around and go to a showing? And its inconvenient for my clients too.
  • Catherine Fox | 14 Jan 2015, 11:07 AM Agree 0
    I think it depends on the agent, as a long term Broker Manager I know that many agents need the stuctured envioronment to function best especially if they have a young family at home which leads to endless distractions from their work.
    it has also been quite noticable that many agents that go to a work from home program suffer a severe drop in focus and income. I call it "Getting lost in the laundry!"
    I can also say as a Broker Manager I have a list of people asking for private offices when they become available.
    with many hiring Administrative assistants to help grow their business they want office space for the assistant to go to.
  • Catherine Fox | 14 Jan 2015, 11:07 AM Agree 0
    I think it depends on the agent, as a long term Broker Manager I know that many agents need the stuctured envioronment to function best especially if they have a young family at home which leads to endless distractions from their work.
    it has also been quite noticable that many agents that go to a work from home program suffer a severe drop in focus and income. I call it "Getting lost in the laundry!"
    I can also say as a Broker Manager I have a list of people asking for private offices when they become available.
    with many hiring Administrative assistants to help grow their business they want office space for the assistant to go to.
  • George | 14 Jan 2015, 11:16 AM Agree 0