Laurentian Bank announces new chair of the board

by Steve Randall18 Dec 2018

A new chair of the board will take over at Laurentian Bank in spring 2019 following the completion of a 12-year tenure by Isabelle Courville.

Courville has served the maximum term allowable by the bank’s rules and has been named designated chair of Canadian Pacific Railway Limited’s board.

Don’t forget your CREW subscription this holiday season.
Get your CREW with code HOLIDAYS2018.

“I have been honoured to serve the Bank's shareholders for the past 12 years. I am convinced that the business strategy that began three years ago addresses the challenges ahead in the industry. Under the leadership of François Desjardins, the management team is in a very good position to complete the ongoing transformation and rebuild a relevant, profitable and sustainable organization for all its stakeholders,” said Courville.  

Taking over as chair at Laurentian will be Michael Mueller, a former TD bank Financial Group executive and recently completed a 12-year term as Chair of the Board of PSP Investments and he currently sits on the boards of a number of public and private companies including Revera Inc, Medexus Pharmaceuticals, and Mercal Capital Corporation.

“I am honoured by this nomination and look forward to working with the Board and management team to the success of the Group," he said.

More market update:

Industry news

Submit a press release


Do you do commercial deals?